AN OFFICIAL THANK YOU

Slowly, drifting into vertigo and delirium, wasting away on Word Press I am in search of a new blog category: Blogging.

I only want to write about blogging, because to me, it is important today. And because I find it a little more valuable than Facebook. Scratch that, I find it much more valuable.

Not all the information on these blogging websites is valuable. Not all the information is true for that matter. Not all the information is even information! Half of it is just garbled opinions with misspellings and news links.

But that is what I love about it.

What we call real news is depressing. I apologize to those professional journalists who work so hard to bring us segmented depression. I am deeply sorry that your message must be so morbid and that you work so damn hard for ignorant people across the world to become enlightened. But I am more sorry, because I value the word of the common ignoramus more than I value yours.

Is journalism a failing profession? Never. At least not investigative journalism. But as far as local opinion and first hand accounts go, yes; that sort of journalism is dying an agonizing death. It is the obligation of all rank and file armed with a laptop or other electronic device to emit news from their fingertips as it happens before them.

It is more than just news too. For a while, I have been wanting to post something on social climates (and now I guess I have) in America, and even around the world. But it is not difficult to understand social climates anywhere when you browse through the millions of available blogs. You get a taste of personality, a piece of advice, insight on a culture, or otherwise personal information you would not know.

For that, this is my official thanks to all bloggers out there. Your cause is a  righteous one. God speed you fucking maniacs.

, , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

